Afridi-led Rawalakot Hawks topped champions of KPL 2021

Shahid Afridi’s Rawalakot Hawks defeated Mohammad Hafeez-led Muzaffarabad Tigers by seven runs in an epic closing of the Kashmir Premier League (KPL) 2021.

Chasing a goal of 170 runs, the Tigers have been restricted to 162 runs of their allotted 20 overs.

They went off to an honest begin with Hafeez (29 off 21) and Zeeshan Ashraf (46 off 26) placing up 54 runs for the opening partnership.


Nonetheless, Hafeez’s departure triggered Tigers’ collapse as they saved on dropping wickets at common intervals.

Hawks’ skipper Afridi, who was taking part in regardless of not being absolutely match, eliminated Ashraf and Sohaib Maqsood within the center overs to maintain his aspect within the hunt.

All-rounder Hussain Talat additionally chipped in with three wickets to stem the circulation of runs.

His economical bowling spell, 3 for 18 in 4 overs, was instrumental in laying the platform for the aspect’s victory. 

Batting first, the Hawks posted 169 runs of their allotted 20 overs courtesy of Kashif Ali’s sensible 28-ball 54.

For Tigers, Hafeez and Usama Mir claimed two wickets every.

Expressing his pleasure, Afridi took to Twitter and wrote: “So happy with my gamers and workers, one of the crucial memorable wins for me! The KPL was a splendidly organised occasion and it has nice potential, I’m certain subsequent yr shall be larger and higher.”

He additionally thanked the Pakistan Military: “Particular thanks to Pakistan Military for his or her fantastic help all through.”

Source link

Zain Ali

Zain Ali



related posts