Babar Azam named captain of ICC’s Most Useful Staff of the Match

After main Pakistan brilliantly in ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2021, Babar Azam was named the skipper of ICC’s Staff of the Match for the mega occasion. The announcement was made by the Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) Monday after Australia won its maiden T20 World Cup title.

As per particulars, gamers from six groups have been named within the Official ICC Males’s T20 World Cup Upstox Most Useful Staff of the Match. It’s for the primary time that no Indian cricketer is included within the squad introduced by the cricket governing physique.

Opening batter David Warner, leg-spinner Adam Zampa and seamer Josh Hazlewood all make the reduce for Australia after serving to steer their aspect to their first-ever T20 World Cup title.

There are additionally spots for England ace Jos Buttler as wicketkeeper, Pakistan’s Babar Azam as captain, New Zealand left-armer Trent Boult and Sri Lanka star Wanindu Hasaranga – the match’s main wicket-taker – within the line-up.

Learn Extra – ICC receives criticism for not naming Babar Azam T20 World Cup ‘Player of the Tournament’

The aspect was pulled collectively by a variety panel that includes commentators, former worldwide gamers and journalists Ian Bishop (Convener), Natalie Germanos, Shane Watson, Lawrence Sales space – of Wisden, the Day by day Mail and Mail on Sunday – and Shahid Hashmi of Agence France Presse.

Commenting on the staff, Ian Bishop stated: “As with every staff choice there will probably be various opinions, and sturdy dialogue on the ultimate composition of the squad. The panel respects that, and we encourage the robust debate that can ensue.”

He stated that this staff was extremely tough to pick out over such a extremely aggressive match and the choices have been based mostly predominantly on the Tremendous 12 onward to the ultimate.

The staff of the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2021 (in batting order) is:

David Warner (Australia) – 289 runs at 48.16

Jos Buttler (wk) (England) – 269 runs at 89.66, 5 dismissals

Babar Azam (Captain, Pakistan) – 303 runs at 60.60

Charith Asalanka (Sri Lanka) – 231 runs at 46.20

Aiden Markram (South Africa) – 162 runs at 54.00

Moeen Ali (England) – 92 runs at strike charge of 131.42, seven wickets at 11

Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka) – 16 wickets at 9.75

Adam Zampa (Australia) – 13 wickets at 12.07

Josh Hazlewood (Australia) – 11 wickets at 15.90

Trent Boult (New Zealand) – 13 wickets at 13.30

Anrich Nortje (South Africa) – 9 wickets at 11.55

Shaheen Afridi – seven wickets at 24.14

Captaining the aspect at No 3 is Pakistan skipper Babar, who was the one batter to interrupt the 300-run barrier all through the length of the competitors.

His 68 not out in opposition to arch-rivals India powered Pakistan to a memorable 10-wicket victory, whereas three additional half-centuries within the Tremendous 12 phases helped e-book his staff’s slot within the semi-final in opposition to Australia.

Source link

Zain Ali

Zain Ali



related posts