ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2021 schedule introduced

Oman will tackle Papua New Guinea within the opening match of the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2021 on the Oman Cricket Academy Floor on October 17 whereas the Tremendous 12 stage commences with a fixture between Australia and South Africa on the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

Learn Extra – Pakistan, India placed in same group in T20 World Cup

The complete schedule was introduced on Tuesday by the Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC), which confirms the extremely anticipated match between former champions India and Pakistan. It can happen on October 24 on the Dubai Worldwide Stadium whereas Ashes rivals England and Australia play on the identical venue six days later.


The ultimate shall be performed in Dubai on November 14, with November 15 marked as a reserve day.

This would be the first time in over two years India and Pakistan will play one another, the final assembly being on the 50-over World Cup in England in 2019.

Earlier, T20 World Cup moved away from India resulting from Covid. The ICC has moved the Twenty20 World Cup from India to the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Oman due to the pandemic. India will stay the host of the occasion scheduled from October 17 to November 14, the ICC mentioned in a press release.

Source link

Zain Ali

Zain Ali



related posts