Pak contains extra nations in restriction checklist, declares strict journey insurance policies

The Nationwide Command and Operation Centre (NCOC) added 9 extra nations particularly from Europe after a reviewal of the covid state of affairs across the globe on Monday.

In line with the notification issued by NCOC on their website, they revised the checklist of nations because of the worsening Covid state of affairs.

The 9 nations that are banned by the NCOC are Croatia, Hungary, Netherlands, Ukraine, Eire, Slovenia, Vietnam, Poland, and Zimbabwe.

In case of emergency journey from lately banned nations, a strict protocol must be noticed by passengers, together with foreigners. Passengers above the age of six years would require full vaccination and should possess a unfavorable polymerase chain response (PCR) check report which have to be issued 48 hours previous to boarding a airplane. On arrival to Pakistan, fast antigen testing (RAT) shall be carried out. Passengers shall be allowed to enter Pakistan who check unfavorable.

In the meantime, passengers will face obligatory quarantine of three days after a PCR check from South Africa, Mozambique, Lesotho, Eswatini, Botswana, Zimbabwe, and Namibia.

Passengers must be quarantined for an additional 10 days in the event that they get a constructive PCR end result on arrival or may very well be transferred to a hospital relying on the recommendation from well being staff as acknowledged by NCOC.

Nevertheless to facilitate the stranded Pakistani nationals from nations who aren’t capable of get double dose vaccination due to some causes together with expiry visa, unlawful immigration, medical situations, pending court docket circumstances, being pregnant or partially vaccinated from Pakistan are exempted from the requirement of full vaccination.

Source link

Zain Ali

Zain Ali



related posts

Post List

Hot News