Pakistan proclaims 12-men squad for conflict towards India

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) introduced the 12-men squad for the conflict between Pakistan and India on the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 on Sunday.

In line with the press launch shared by PCB, the gamers that might be included within the match are: Babar azam (c), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Mohammad Rizwan, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Haris Rauf, Hassan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Pakistan and India first met in T20 format within the ICC T20 World Cup 2007 in Durban, which India gained in Bowl-Out after each the perimeters ended up on 141 runs every. Since then, the 2 sides have performed one another 4 extra occasions – together with the 2007 version’s last – within the T20 World Cup.

After Sunday’s fixture, Pakistan will play New Zealand on Tuesday, Afghanistan on Friday, whereas their subsequent week’s matches might be towards Namibia on November 2 and Scotland on November 7.

In the meantime, other than a mission of beating India for the primary time within the ICC T20 World Cup, the opposite incentive for Pakistan might be their victory will slim the hole between the 2 sides to 1 level with India dropping to 264 factors and Pakistan rising to 263 factors. A win on Tuesday over New Zealand will probably put Pakistan in second place on the ICC T20 Group Rankings.

The match between the 2 former champions will begin at 7pm PST.

Source link

Zain Ali

Zain Ali



related posts