Pakistan’s Rizwan nominated for ICC T20 cricketer of the yr award

The Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) on Wednesday introduced Mohammad Rizwan, Jos Buttler, Wanindu Hasaranga and Mitchell Marsh because the 4 nominees for the Males’s T20 Cricketer of the 12 months Award.

The ICC Awards 2021 will recognise the excellent achievements and feats in cricket over the previous yr.

Pakistan’s wicket-keeper-batter Rizwan dominated the roost in 2021 when it got here to the shortest format of the sport. Aggregating a staggering 1,326 runs in solely 29 matches, Rizwan struck at a mean of 73.66 and a strike charge of 134.89.

Other than his exploits with the bat, he was stable as ever behind the stumps, taking part in a key function in Pakistan’s run to the semis in the course of the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2021, the place he ended up because the third-highest run-scorer.

Pakistan cricketer Fatima Sana amongst nominees for ICC Ladies’s ODI Participant of the 12 months.

Throughout 2021, the 20-year-old took 20 wickets in 13 matches at a mean of 24.90 with one five-wicket haul. She additionally scored 132 runs at a mean of 14.66.

Other than Sana, South Africa’s Lizelle Lee, England’s Tammy Beaumont and West Indies’ Hayley Matthews are the opposite contenders in line to win the award.

The winner of the award shall be introduced on January 23.

Source link

Zain Ali

Zain Ali



related posts

Post List

Hot News